History of Mario



Mario is now a video game character known and recognized worldwide. To discover the fascinating history of this extraordinary plumber, we will reconstruct its history.

Character creation.

The character Mario was created in 1981 under the pen strokes of the Japanese Shigeru Miyamoto. First known as \x26quot;Jumpman\x26quot;, he made his first appearance in the \x26quot;Donkey Kong\x26quot; game from Nintendo, as qu\x26#39;héros, whose mission is to save his girlfriend Pauline. It is also found in \x26quot;Donkey Kong Jr.\x26quot;, released in 1982. Plumber will later renamed \x26quot;Mario\x26quot; in honor of the owner of the premises first Nintendo in the United States, Mario Segali, especially for its resemblance with the character.

Mario is a character characterized by his mustache, his red cap and blue overalls.

Thus begins the extraordinary story of Mario.



Mario games.

After the first successful games \x26quot;Donkey Kong\x26quot; and \x26quot;Donkey Kong Jr.\x26quot; Nintendo launches in 1983 the game \x26quot;Mario Bros.. \x26quot;In which Luigi, the younger brother of Mario, made its appearance. This is a game that is played on the Nintendo Entertainment System console (NES), which can play both. Mario and Luigi must rid the pipes of various creepy creatures.

In 1985 is released the new edition of the game Mario entitled \x26quot;Super Mario Bros.. \x26quot;In which Mario has new abilities such as jumping on enemies ... The game encounters a phenomenal success in the West (Europe and USA), the first game of Nintendo, NES, to be distributed in the West. In this game, Mario reinvents and redefines the adventure game genre and platform.

The suites of the game \x26quot;Super Mario Bros.. \x26quot;\x26quot; Super Mario Bros.. 2 \x26quot;and\x26quot; Super Mario Bros.. 3 \x26quot;, came out in 1986 and 1988.

New characters were introduced, such as Princess Peach is the new girlfriend of Mario, Toad who is serving Peach and Browser is the sworn enemy of Mario and who will be pleased to remove malignant Peach . It is around this that forms the many adventures of Mario.

In 1989, the game \x26quot;Super Mario Land\x26quot; is launched on the Game Boy, Nintendo\x26#39;s new console which is then the best selling console in the world. This is the first title in which Princess Daisy, Princess Peach\x26#39;s girlfriend, appeared.

In 1990, in the \x26quot;Super Mario World\x26quot; console game Super Nintendo Entertainment System (SNES) is seen for the first time an adorable dinosaur named Yoshi, who will become the inseparable companion of Mario.

Been racing games Mario Kart? It was in 1992 that released the first racing game \x26quot;Super Mario Kart\x26quot;. It is considered one of the most entertaining games of all time race!

Adventure Mario a milestone in 1996 with the advent of 3D! Players will discover Mario from different angles with the game \x26quot;Super Mario 64\x26quot; released on the Nintendo 64 (N64) console.\r\x3cbr\x3eThe game \x26quot;Super Smash Bros. \x26quot;Released in 1999 is a new concept of Mario games. This time Mario and other Nintendo characters will compete in multiple battles so the win with weapons as farfetched as each other (hammers, Pokeballs ..). The same goes for the game \x26quot;Mario Tennis\x26quot; released in 2000 on N64, where we find a tennis game full of action and humor.

In 2002 is released the new Nintendo console, the Nintendo GameCube. You can see the brother of Mario, Luigi, making his debut as the lead character in \x26quot;Luigi\x26#39;s Mansion\x26quot;. The first Mario game to be released for the Nintendo GameCube is \x26quot;Super Mario Sunshine\x26quot;, where he is falsely accused of having tagged a paradise island.

Many Mario games have come out in the meantime, but the racing game \x26quot;Mario Kart DS\x26quot;, released in 2005 on the new Nintendo DS console has sold over 16 million copies. This game offers a first use of the Wi-Fi

And as you probably know, Nintendo had a real climax with the release of its new Nintendo Wii console in 2007. Mario games released on the console all the rage as each other, especially with \x26quot;Mario Kart Wii\x26quot; ( 2008), \x26quot;New Super Mario Bros.. Wii \x26quot;(2009) ...

Thus continues the incredible success of its flagship Nintendo icon Mario!.


OUR GAMES MARIO

Histoire de Mario



Mario est aujourd’hui devenu un personnage de jeux vidéo connu et reconnu dans le monde entier. Pour découvrir l’histoire fascinante de ce plombier extraordinaire, nous allons reconstituer son historique.

Création du personnage

Le personnage Mario a été créé en 1981, sous les coups de crayon du japonais Shigeru Miyamoto. D’abord baptisé « Jumpman », il fait sa première apparition dans le jeu « Donkey Kong » de Nintendo, en tant qu’héros, et dont la mission est de sauver sa fiancée Pauline. On le retrouve également dans « Donkey Kong Jr », sorti en 1982. Le plombier sera par la suite rebaptisé « Mario » en l’honneur du propriétaire des premiers locaux de Nintendo aux Etats-Unis, Mario Segali, notamment pour sa certaine ressemblance avec le personnage.

Mario est un personnage caractérisé par sa moustache, sa casquette rouge et son bleu de travail.

C’est ainsi que débute la formidable histoire de Mario.



Jeux Mario

Après les premiers succès des jeux « Donkey Kong » et « Donkey Kong Jr », Nintendo lance en 1983 le jeu « Mario Bros. », dans lequel Luigi, le jeune frère de Mario, fait son apparition. C’est un jeu qui se joue sur la console Nintendo Entertainment System (NES), et qui peut se jouer à deux. Mario et Luigi doivent débarrasser les canalisations des différentes créatures rampantes.

En 1985, est sorti la nouvelle édition du jeu Mario, intitulée « Super Mario Bros. », dans lequel Mario possède de nouvelles capacités comme sauter sur des ennemis… Le jeu rencontre un succès phénoménal en occident (Europe et Etats-Unis), premier jeu de la console Nintendo, NES, à être distribué en occident. Dans ce jeu, Mario réinvente et redéfinit le genre du jeu d’aventure et de plate-forme.

Les suites du jeu « Super Mario Bros. », « Super Mario Bros. 2 » et « Super Mario Bros. 3», sont sorties en 1986 et en 1988.

Des nouveaux personnages ont fait leur apparition tels que la princesse Peach qui est la nouvelle fiancée de Mario, Toad qui est le servant de Peach, et de Browser qui est l’ennemi juré de Mario et qui se fera un malin plaisir d’enlever Peach. C’est autour de cela que se forme les nombreuses aventures de Mario.

En 1989, le jeu « Super Mario Land » est lancé sur la Game Boy, nouvelle console de Nintendo qui est alors la console la plus vendue du monde. C’est le premier titre dans lequel la princesse Daisy, copine de la Princesse Peach, fait son apparition.

C’est en 1990, dans le jeu « Super Mario World » pour console Super Nintendo Entertainment System (SNES) qu’on voit pour la première fois un adorable dinosaure du nom de Yoshi, qui deviendra l’inséparable compagnon de Mario.

Vous connaissez les jeux de course Mario Kart ? C’est en 1992 que sort le premier jeu de course « Super Mario Kart ». Il sera considéré comme l’un des jeux de course les plus divertissants de tous les temps !

L’aventure Mario marque un tournant en 1996 avec l’avènement de la 3D ! Les joueurs pourront découvrir Mario sous d’autres angles avec le jeu « Super Mario 64 » sorti sur la console Nintendo 64 (N64). Le jeu « Super Smash Bros. » sorti en 1999 est un nouveau concept des jeux Mario. Cette fois-ci Mario et les autres personnages de Nintendo devront s’affronter lors de multiples combats pour ainsi décrocher la victoire, avec des armes aussi farfelues les unes que les autres (marteaux, pokéballs..). De même pour le jeu « Mario Tennis » sorti en 2000 sur N64, où on découvre un jeu de tennis bourré d’action et d’humour.

En 2002 est sorti la nouvelle console de Nintendo, la Nintendo GameCube. On peut voir le frère de Mario, Luigi, faire ses débuts en tant que personnage principal dans « Luigi’s Mansion ». Le premier jeu Mario à être sorti sur la Nintendo GameCube est « Super Mario Sunshine », où il est accusé à tort d’avoir tagué une île paradisiaque.

De nombreux jeux Mario sont sortis entre temps, mais le jeu de course « Mario Kart DS », sorti en 2005 sur la nouvelle console Nintendo DS, s’est vendu à plus de 16 millions d’exemplaires. Ce jeu propose une toute première utilisation de la connexion Wi-Fi.

Et comme vous le saviez sûrement, Nintendo a connu une véritable apogée avec la sortie de sa nouvelle console Nintendo Wii en 2007. Les jeux Mario sortis sur cette console ont tous fait fureur les uns que les autres, notamment avec « Mario Kart Wii » (2008), « New Super Mario Bros. Wii » (2009)…

C’est ainsi que perdure l’incroyable succès de Nintendo avec son icône phare, Mario !


NOS JEUX MARIO